The Research Council

​​The Research Council acts as an advisory capacity for the hospital management in research related issues.


The Research Council defines and prioritises the hospital's research areas in cooperation with the hospital management.

The council supports the Department of Education in the planning of courses and activities and advises the Clinical Research Centre in cross-disciplinary research projects. 

The objects of The Research Council is to establish a functional and well-working cooperation between the hospital and other research communities and to ensure a visible connection to universities.

Internal Research Fund

The management at Amager and Hvidovre Hospital awards funds annually to support research at Amager and Hvidovre Hospital. More information can be found on the intranet.

Members of the Research Council

The members of the Research Council are appointed by the hospital management. The Research Council meets 4 times a year. 


  • Bandholm, Thomas - Department of Occupational Therapy and Physiotherapy
  • Becker, Ulrik – Gastrounit
  • Bendtsen, Flemming – Gastrounit
  • Benfield, Thomas – Department of Infectious Diseases  
  • Bisgaard, Thue - Gastrounit
  • Boraxbekk, Carl-Johan - Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance, Centre for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research
  • Bukh, Jens - Department of Infectious Diseases  
  • Cortes, Dina - Department of Pediatrics  
  • Hölmich, Per – Department of Orthopaedic Surgery 
  • Jeppesen, Jørgen Lykke –  Department of Internal Medicine, GLO
  • Jørgensen, Henrik Løvendahl - Department of Clinical Biochemistry 
    Madsbad, Sten - Department of Internal Medicine 
  • Møller, Søren - Department of Clinical Physiology and Nuclear Medicine
  • Nielsen, Hans Jørgen - Gastrounit
  • Siebner, Hartwig - Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance, Centre for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research 
  • Troelsen, Anders – Department of Orthopaedic Surgery 
  • Ulrik, Charlotte SuppliDepartment of Internal Medicine
  • Westh, Henrik - Department of Clinical Microbiology

Other department representatives

  • Andresen, Linda – Clinical Research Centre
  • Bonde, Jesper Hansen - Department of Pathology
  • Foss, Nicolai Bang - Department of Anaesthesiology
  • Haugaard, SteenDepartment of Internal Medicine 
  • Hove, Jens Dahlgaard - Department of Cardiology
  • Jensen, Frank Krieger - Department of Radiology, Centre for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research 
  • Jørgensen, Finn Stener – Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Munck, Catherine – Head Nurses Council
  • Nørholm, Vibeke – Clinical Research Centre
  • Prosberg, Michelle Vernstrøm – Representative for GUF (The Group of Young Researchers)
  • Smith, Else – Assistant General Manager, AHH
  • Worm, Dorte - Department of Endocrinology


  • Andersen, Ove – Clinical Research Centre