Reseach coordinators at the clinical departments

​​Each clinical department has a research coordinator. Their role is to coordinate and promote the research in their own department and to ensure a connection to the overall research policy and activities at the hospital.

​​​​​​​​​​​​

Together with the departmental management the coordinator formulates and follows through on goals and focus areas for the research into an action plan for the department. 

The role of the Research Coordinator
The role of the coordinator is to prioritize, maintain and develop the research activities. Also there is strong focus on the implementation of research results into clinical practice. 

Cooperative partner to the hospital and research related communities
The coordinator works closely with The Research Council, Clinical Research Centre, GUF (the Group of Young Researchers), external research related networks, and educational institutions. 

The research coordinator refers to the departmental management. All coordinators meet in the Group of Research Coordinators once a month. 

LIST OF RESEARCH COORDINATORS

Center for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research, section 340
Hartwig Siebner, Head of Research 
Phone: 38 62 65 41

cc. Karam Sidaros, Research Manager
Phone: 38 62 33 30

Clinical Research Centre, section 056
Ove Andersen, Professor 
ove.andersen@regionh.dk 
Phone: 38 62 33 35

Department of Anaesthesiology, section 440
Nicolai Bang Foss, Head of Day Surgery
nicolai.bang.foss@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 25 18

Department of Cardiology
Jens Dahlgaard Hove, Senior Consultant

Department of Clinical Biochemistry, section 339 
Mogens Fenger, Senior Consultant
mogens.fenger@regionh.dk

Phone: 38 62 23 73

Henrik Løvendal Jørgensen, Professor
henrik.loevendahl.joergensen.01@regionh.dk
Phone: 26 18 74 97

Department of Clinical Microbiology, section 445
Henrik Westh, Professor
Henrik.Torkil.Westh@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 24 09

Department of Clinical Physiology Nuclear Medicine, section 239
Søren Møller, Professor
soeren.moeller@regionh.dk 
Phone: 38 62 35 68

Department of Endocrinology, section 541
Sten Madsbad, Professor
sten.madsbad@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 22 91

Department of Infectious Diseases, section 144 
Thomas Benfield, Professor 
thomas.lars.benfield@regionh.dk
Phone:38 62 23 02 

Department of Internal Medicine (GLO)
Jørgen Lykke Jeppesen,  Senior Consultant
Phone: 38634564 


Department of Internal Medicine, section 253
Charlotte Suppli Ulrik, Professor
charlotte.suppli.ulrik@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 60 89

Department of Medicine (AMA)
Steen Haugaard, Senior Consultant
Phone: 38 62 29 27

Dorte Worm, Senior Consultant
Phone: 32 34 31 80 

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, section 537 
Finn Stener Jørgensen, Professor
Finn.Stener.Joergensen@regionh.dk

Phone: 38 62 55 54 

Department of Occupational Therapy and Physiotherapy, section 236
Thomas Bandholm, Professor 
thomas.quaade.bandholm@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 63 44

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, section 333 
Anders Troelsen, Professor
anders.troelsen@regionh.dk                                                                          
Phone: 38 62 67 74

Department of Paediatric, section 527 
Dina Cortes, Professor
dina.cortes@regionh.dk                                                                      
Phone: 38 62 66 02

Department of Pathology, section 134
Jesper Bonde, Senior Researcher  
jesper.hansen.bonde@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 29 80

Department of Radiology, Centre for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research 
Peter Sommer Ulriksen, Senior Consultant
Phone: 38 62 97 45 

Gastrounit, Medical Division, section 360
Flemming Bendtsen, Professor
flemming.bendtsen@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 32 73

Thue Bisgaard, Professor
thue.bisgaard@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 14 34

Geriatric Unit and Emergency Ward
Mario Perko, Senior Consultant
mario.perko@regionh.dk
Phone: 38 62 24 69 
Redaktør